OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL, S.C.S. (AUTONOMOUS) COLLEGE, PURI NO. 1229 / DATE. 24.04.2024

ACADEMIC COUNCIL

As per UGC clause No. 12.4 of UGC (Conferment of Autonomous Status upon colleges and measures for maintenance of standards in Autonomous Colleges) Regulations 2023, the Academic Council of S.C.S. (A) College, Puri is formed with the following members for 03 years w.e.f. the date of notification.

- 1. Prof. (Dr.) Mihir Prasad Mishra, Principal...... Chairman
- 3. Teachers of the college representing different categories (04 No.) Members
 - i) Dr. Chitta Ranjan Dwivedy, Asst. Prof. of Physics (Physical Science)
 - ii) Dr. Pallavi Mishra, Asst. Prof. of Zoology (Life Science)
 - iii) Dr. Sandeep Kumar Chand, Asst. Prof. of Economics (Arts Stream)
 - iv) Dr. Smruti Rekha Sahoo, Asst. Prof. of Commerce (Commerce Stream)
- 4. Outside Experts (nominated by Executive Committee from different sectors): (Members)
 - i) Dr. Harihar Prasad Dash, Retired Prof. of Botany, S.C.S. (A) College, Puri (Education Sector)
 - ii) Dr. Nimain Charan Jena, Retired Reader in Commerce (Commerce & Management Sector)
 - iii) Sri Premananda Mohanty, Advocate (Law Sector)
 - iv) Dr. Tapan Kumar Kanungo, Retired Asso. Prof. of Chemistry & Principal (Science Sector)
- 5. **University Nominees (03 No.) Members** (vide CDC-UU Letter No. 3438/ Dt. 23.04.2024)
 - i) Prof. Krishna Chandra Rath, Prof. of Geography, P.G. Department of Geography, Utkal University, Vani Vihar, Bhubaneswar (Arts)
 - ii) Dr. Gunanidhi Sahoo, Asso. Prof. of Zoology, P.G. Department of Zoology, Utkal University, Vani Vihar, Bhubaneswar (Science)
 - iii) Prof. Sathya Swaroop Debasish, Prof. & Head, P.G. Department of Business Administration, Utkal University, Vani Vihar, Bhubaneswar (Commerce/ Management)
- 6. Dr. Gouri Shankar Mallick, Asso. Prof. of Physics & Academic Bursar.......

 Member Secretary

Principal, S.C.S (A) College, Puri